Skip to main content

Citizens Advisory Group

The Citizens Advisory Group, or “CAG”, refers to the citizens appointed by the Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control & Greenway District Board to represent various interests identified within the watershed and to consult with and offer advice to the Board on managing the watershed.

The CAG generally meets on the 2nd Friday of the month, 9:30 am via Zoom. The meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change so be sure to check the calendar for changes.

For more information about the statutory authority and purpose of the Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control and Greenway District see C.R.S. 32-11.5.


  • Terry Hart – Chair Person
  • Mary Barber – Vice Chairperson
  • Hannah Mooney – Secretary

CAG District Board Representatives

  • Terry Hart – Primary
  • Mary Barber – Alternate

TAC Representative

  • Annie Berlemann- Colorado Springs Utilities, Technical Advisory Committee Representative
  • Mary Barber, Alternate

Watershed Outreach Coordinator

  • Hannah Mooney, Fountain Creek Watershed District Flood Control and Greenway District

2024 CAG Members

  • Heidi Abed, Citizen at Large
  • Mary Barber, Citizen at Large, Fountain
  • Allen Beauchamp, Trails and Open Space Coaltion
  • Annie Berlemann, Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Melody Daugherty, Citizen at Large, Manitou Springs
  • Susan Finzel, Watershed Outreach Coordinator Pueblo, Fountain Creek Watershed District
  • Terry Hart, Citizen At Large, Pueblo
  • Ian Hartley, Citizen At Large, Pueblo West
  • Mariah Hudson, El Paso County Conservation District
  • Jeannette Lara, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
  • Jessica Miller, El Paso County Parks
  • Jessica Mills, Arkansas Valley Conservancy District
  • Hannah Mooney, Watershed Outreach Coordinator, Fountain Creek Watershed District
  • William Peterson, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
  • Judith Rice-Jones, Citizen At Large, Colorado Springs
  • Savannah Robar, Palmer Land Conservancy
  • Shelbi Rowland, Colorado Springs
  • Alli Schuch, Executive Director, Fountain Creek Watershed District
  • Carrie Supino, Leave No Trace
  • Jordan Witteveen, Administrative Assistant, Fountain Creek Watershed District
  • David Woolley, City of Fountain